Marth T Muse Prize
Home : The Muse Prize : Nominations : Selection Committee : News : FAQs : Committee Only


King PenguinThe Tinker-Muse Prize is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated excellence in Antarctic science or policy and who show clear potential for sustained and significant contributions that enhance our understanding of Antarctic science or policy and promote Antarctica’s preservation for future generations.

The Tinker Foundation wished to establish a prestigious award recognizing excellence in Antarctic science or policy by honouring someone in the early- to mid-stages of their career.  The Tinker-Muse Prize was inspired by Martha T. Muse’s passion for Antarctica and was established in her honour.  It is a legacy of the International Polar Year 2007-2008. 

Individuals are nominated for recognition by members of the Antarctic community of scientists and policy makers. The goal is to recognize the leaders of tomorrow and to enhance the impact and scope of their leadership in the future.