Marth T Muse Prize
Home : The Muse Prize : Nominations : Selection Committee : News : FAQs : Committee Only

The Muse Prize

The Tinker-Muse Prize is an annual USD $100,000 unrestricted prize awarded to an individual who has demonstrated excellence in Antarctic science and/or policy and who shows clear potential for sustained major and significant contributions that will enhance the understanding and/or preservation of Antarctica. The Prize is inspired by Martha Muse’s passion for Antarctica and is a legacy of the International Polar Year.

The Prize is awarded by the Tinker Foundation, with the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR) acting as the administrative body.